Chapter List.


CHAPTER 1. Fellow Travellers.

CHAPTER 2. Mrs General.

CHAPTER 3. On the Road.

CHAPTER 4. A Letter from Little Dorrit.

CHAPTER 5. Something Wrong Somewhere.

CHAPTER 6. Something Right Somewhere.

CHAPTER 7. Mostly, Prunes and Prism.

CHAPTER 8. The Dowager Mrs Gowan is reminded that ‘It Never Does’.

CHAPTER 9. Appearance and Disappearance.

CHAPTER 10. The Dreams of Mrs Flintwinch thicken.

CHAPTER 11. A Letter from Little Dorrit.

CHAPTER 12. In which a Great Patriotic Conference is holden.

CHAPTER 13. The Progress of an Epidemic.

CHAPTER 14. Taking Advice.

CHAPTER 15. No just Cause or Impediment.

CHAPTER 16. Getting on.

CHAPTER 17. Missing.

CHAPTER 18. A Castle in the Air.

CHAPTER 19. The Storming of the Castle in the Air.

CHAPTER 20. Introduces the next.

CHAPTER 21. The History of a Self-Tormentor.

CHAPTER 22. Who passes by this Road so late?

CHAPTER 23. Mistress Affery makes a Conditional Promise.

CHAPTER 24.. The Evening of a Long Day.

CHAPTER 25. The Chief Butler Resigns the Seals of Office.

CHAPTER 26. Reaping the Whirlwind.

CHAPTER 27. The Pupil of the Marshalsea.

CHAPTER 28. An Appearance in the Marshalsea.

CHAPTER 29. A Plea in the Marshalsea.

CHAPTER 30. Closing in.

CHAPTER 31. Closed.

CHAPTER 32. Going.

CHAPTER 33. Going!

CHAPTER 34. Gone.