The Chimes was the second of five short works Charles Dickens specifically produced for the Christmas market.


A Christmas Carol

(First published 19 December 1843).

The Chimes

(First published 16 December 1844).

The Cricket on the Hearth

(First published 20 December 1845).

The Battle of Life

(First published 19 December 1846).

The Haunted Man and the Ghost’s Bargain

(First published 19 December 1848).